Results for the week ending 16th June, 2019

Saturday June 15th 2019.

Shotgun Start 4 Person ambrose, with  a field of 74 players.

Winners: Peter Grima, Rob Phoenix, Phil Town & Brad Griffin with 53-7/8. (I know it’s hard to believe)

Runners Up: Warwick Griggs, Peter Collier, Les Ellis & Noel Cornish with 54-1/4.

DTL:  John & Marilyn Kerr & John & Sue Tabuteau with 55-1/4

Steve Gould, Stu Cluning, Luke Bryant & Heath Boelen with 56-1/4

NTPs: 2nd:      Men:    Gary Jansen;  Ladies: Sam Caldow

5th:      Men:    Brian Crawford            Ladies: Donna Mellon

11th:    Men:    John Tabuteau           Ladies: Sam Caldow

13th:    Men:    Brian Crawford  Ladies: Kerryn Ludlow;

15th:    Men:    Ron Davey  Ladies: Bev Keily


We also drew the 2 raffles we have been running over the last few months.

Membership Raffle

1st Prize           Ian Browne – One years membership at the appropriate category for the winner

2nd Prize           Peter Moss – Harvey Norman Pack

3rd Prize           Craig Hasthorpe  –  6 Pack or bottle of wine


500 Club Draw

Winner of the $500 was Jeff Gray



Friday June 14.


A Grade Winner: Frank Hyett (7) with 38 pts

B Grade Winner: Iain Luck (21) with 38 pts

DTL:  Roy Sommerville 37;  Chris Hogbin 36;  Jacob Dudek 35;

Geoff Coulter 35;  Ron Davey 34;  Graham Rawson 34;

Roger Matheson 34

BIRDIES: 2 – Frank Hyett, Chris Hogbin, Ian Browne;

11 – Jeremy Thomas;  15 – Mark Scammell



Wednesday,  12th June:

Doris Chambers Foursomes with 5 pairs

Winners: Jenny Evison and Donna Mellon (20) with nett 30 c/b

Runners-Up: Sonia Roberts and Aija Owen (31) with nett 30

Nearest the pin – 2nd Donna Mellon and on the 5th Nola Fordham

Next Week: 19th June: Stableford

Starters next week- Bev Keily and Jenny Evison. Checker, Donna Mellon


The AGM was held today. President – Jenny Evison

Vice President – Aileen McNair

Secretary- Pat Harris

Captain – Karen MacGregor

Handicapper – Bev Keily

Committee – Sue Tabuteau, Trudie Mumford, Donna Mellon, Bronwyn Wallace, Lyn Powell



Tuesday 11th June, 2019.

Stableford   Players: 21

Winner: Geoff Pickburn (21) R/Up: Ray Armistead (19)DTL: Neville Wallace (19) Vic Hill (19) Anthony Cunningham (19)

NTP: Kevin Carmody Bradman’s Award: Kevin Carmody


Thursday 13th June,  2019.

Stableford   Players: 48

Ladies Winner:   Silvia Brown (20) R/up:  Kerren Ludlow (18)

DTL:  Nola Fordham (17), Margaret Grant (17) Olive Robinson (16)

NTP: Heather Savige  Bradmans Award: Marilyn Kerr


Men’s Winner: Pat O’Connell (23)  R\up: John Lewis (22)

DTL:  Tony Price (21) Akos Kerekes (21) David Balfour (20) Ray Williams (20) Chris Griffin (19)

NTP:  Geoff Pickburn  Bradmans Award: Norm Mether